Cycle Forum members elected to Horsham District Council

We now have 4 new cycle forum members elected to Horsham District Council: Ruth Fletcher, Frances Haigh, John Milne (Lib Dem) plus Mike Croker (Green) and a further Green, Bob Platt.    Horsham Lib Dems stood on a manifesto of working with Horsham District Cycling Forum, so all 13 should provide positive support for better cycle infrastructure.  Peter Smith has been reelected in Crawley (Lab).  Paul Brown has been elected in Mid-Sussex District Council (Green), as has Richard Bates (Lib Dem).   Kate O’Kelly (Lib Dem) has been elected as member for Harting, and Sarah Sharp and Heather Barrie (Green) for Chichester South on CDC.

 Congratulations to all!

There is now a huge opportunity to put cycling front and centre of local planning and deliver high quality schemes that will benefit everyone.